Lego: Marvel’s Avengers Screenshots and Gameplay Details

Looks like Disney’s team up with LEGO is going to pay off big time. LEGO Marvel’s Avengers was released January 26, and has already made it to the top of the UK charts. The game is now available on a number of platforms.


Overall reviews have been good, with the game ranked “very positive” by Steam members, though the game, of course, has its critics, with some commenting that the fun and imaginative gameplay has been forgone to fit in Marvel.For those of you wanting to decide whether it’s a buy or pass, I’ve rounded up the essential information to help you make a decision.

Story:  Story elements from the first two Avengers films, The Avengers and Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron are present. Your goal is to save the world with the help of everyone’s favorite superheroes…just like all of the plots of the MCU movies.


Characters: Everyone you love from the movies (and comics) appears to be here, and soundbites from the movies are woven throughout scenes in the game. This may be fun to some players, and annoying to others. You can unlock more than 200 new and returning characters, with each having their own abilities.  Marvels says 100 of them haven’t been found in a Marvel video game before.

You’ll find all of the usual Marvel heavyweights, including The Hulk, Captain America, Iron Man and Thor. Captain Marvel, a comic favorite, has also made it, as has Miles Morales. The baddies include Scarlet Witch, Sandman, Ultron Prime, and more.  There’s even a random S.H.I.E.LD. Agent.


Teaming up with certain characters enhances your performance, letting you enjoy greater powers, abilities and combo moves.

Gameplay:  The game features open world gameplay, with free roam. You take on the role of the superheroes and collect objects (gold bricks and studs), unlocking additional characters along the way. According to the game’s copy, LEGO Marvel’s Avengers includes “iconic Marvel Cinematic Universe locations from around the world.” Eight environments are included in the game at launch: Asgard, Barton’s Farm, Malibu, the S.H.I.E.L.D. Base Exterior, Sokovia, South Africa, and Washington, D.C

Rating: E10+ for everyone 10 and older

DLC: An exclusive free DLC for Playstation 3 and Playstation 4 players includes packs based on the upcoming films Captain America: Civil War and Ant-Man. Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War DLC pack is available now, with the Marvel’s Ant-Man” DLC pack launching later in the spring.

Platform Availability: PC, PS4, PS3, PS Vita, Xbox One, and Mac

Season Pass: The Season Pass was available upon the game’s launch, and gives players access to an “Explorer’s Pack.” Other future content to come will be new story levels, and over 40 characters based on Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and the comic versions of Black Panther, The Masters of Evil, Captain Marvel and Doctor Strange.  The Season Pass is available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U and Windows PC, can be purchased separately for $9.99 and features content packs based on Marvel properties, including Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and the Masters of Evil.

Still undecided? The official LEGO website has a downloadable demo so you can see gameplay in action.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Digital Deluxe Edition, includes the main game and Season Pass, available now for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One at a suggested retail price of $69.99 and for PlayStation 3 at a suggested retail price of $59.99.




Tags: ,


  1. my favorite was lego star wars then lego harry potter but this seems cool enough i guess

  2. Love the inflight shots!

  3. They couldn’t give anyone else any DLC? Whatever.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *